Newman Community at Virginia Tech

Catholic Campus Ministry, serving Virginia Tech since 1924

Leadership

Staff

 

Fr. David Sharland, YA

Chaplain and Director of Campus Ministry

fatherdavid.vtccm@gmail.com

Mr. Chris Hitzelberger

Asst. Director of Campus Ministry

chitzelberger@gmail.com

Ms. Irene Saul

Director of Development

newmanddvt@gmail.com

Ms. Lindsey Neimo

Catholic Campus Ministry Intern

lcneimo@gmail.com

Mrs. Amy Rusnak

Finance Manager

newman.vt@gmail.com

Mr. Andrew DeCelle

Campus Missionary

ajdecelle@yahoo.com

Mrs. Carmen DeCelle

Campus Missionary

carmen.decelle@gmail.com

Servant Leaders

Bryan Faulkner

Student Campus Minister
bryanf81@vt.edu

Cathryn Schwing

Assistant Student Campus Minister
cschwing@vt.edu

Mary Claire Gibson

Liturgy Minister
liturgy@vtcatholic.com

Michael Prezioso

Christian Formation Minister
mprez95@vt.edu

Krista Back

Justice & Service Minister
service@vtcatholic.com

Chris Afcha

Community Minister
hospitality@vtcatholic.com

Sydney Mabery

Communication Minister
communication@vtcatholic.com

Mackenzie Jones

Music Minister
music@vtcatholic.com

Abby Wilson

New Evangelization Team Minister
abbyw@vt.edu

Contact Us

P: 540.951.0032
E: See Contact Page

203 Otey St.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Driving Directions


The Newman House
NewmanHouse2

NewmanBanner

Newman Community at Virginia Tech © 2014 Frontier Theme