Newman Community at Virginia Tech

Catholic Campus Ministry, serving Virginia Tech since 1924




Fr. David Sharland, YA

Chaplain and Director of Campus Ministry

Mr. Chris Hitzelberger

Asst. Director of Campus Ministry

Ms. Irene Saul

Director of Development

Ms. Lindsey Neimo

Catholic Campus Ministry Intern

Mrs. Amy Rusnak

Finance Manager

Mr. Andrew DeCelle

Campus Missionary

Mrs. Carmen DeCelle

Campus Missionary

Servant Leaders

Bryan Faulkner

Student Campus Minister

Cathryn Schwing

Assistant Student Campus Minister

Mary Claire Gibson

Liturgy Minister

Michael Prezioso

Christian Formation Minister

Krista Back

Justice & Service Minister

Chris Afcha

Community Minister

Sydney Mabery

Communication Minister

Mackenzie Jones

Music Minister

Abby Wilson

New Evangelization Team Minister

Contact Us

P: 540.951.0032
E: See Contact Page

203 Otey St.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Driving Directions

The Newman House


Newman Community at Virginia Tech © 2014 Frontier Theme